Loan & Housing Assistance Programs

In cooperation with the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development, St. Charles County Government has several programs available to provide home repair, property improvement and transportation assistance to eligible persons who live in “St. Charles Urban County,” which includes the cities of Cottleville, Dardenne Prairie, Lake Saint Louis, St. Paul, St. Peters, Weldon Spring, Wentzville and the unincorporated area of St. Charles County. St. Charles County Government administers the funds and the City of St. Peters administers the programs. Click on the links below to learn more.
  1. Down Payment Loan Program

    The HOME St. Charles Program is an effort by the County to provide zero-interest down payment loans to income-eligible homebuyers.

  2. Emergency Repair Program

    The Emergency Repair Program provides up to $5,000 as a 0% interest 5-year forgivable loan for emergency home repairs.

  3. Home Improvement Loan Program

    The Home Improvement Loan Program provides up to $5,000 as a 0% interest 5-year forgivable loan for home improvements to eligible participants.

  4. Homeless Prevention Program

    The Homeless Prevention Program provides assistance to those who may become homeless due to inability to pay utility and/or lease payments.

  5. Property Maintenance Program

    The Property Maintenance Program provides a grant of up to $2,500 to eligible residents of the participating jurisdictions to address certain property code violations.

  6. Transportation Services Program

    The Transportation Services Program provides transportation for eligible residents of the participating jurisdictions for necessary medical, shopping, and other essential services.

Contact Information
Brandi McDowell
City of St. Peters
Accounting Clerk - CDBG
P.O. Box 9
St. Peters, MO 63376
Ph. 636-477-6600 ext. 1365 

 Open to Residents from Participating Jurisdictions:
Unincorporated St. Charles County
Dardenne Prairie
Lake Saint Louis
St. Paul
St. Peters
Weldon Spring