Concealed Carry Permit

The St. Charles County Police Department is accepting applications for concealed carry permits for residents of St. Charles County only.

Where to Apply
St. Charles County Police Department
101 Sheriff Dierker Court
O'Fallon, MO 63366

Hours
Monday through Friday
8 a.m. to 4 p.m. (excluding legal holidays)

Identification


Missouri driver license with name and current physical address.

If your Missouri driver license does not have your current physical address, provide proof of residency (i.e. personal property tax receipt, voter registration card, or utility bill).

A driver license with a P.O. Box as an address will not be accepted.

Residency


St. Charles County resident

Age


At least nineteen (19) years of age

Training


Provide a copy of the Certificate of Firearms Safety Training Course form, signed by the course instructor. Only the form provided by the Missouri Sheriff's Association will be accepted. The forms are available at the St. Charles County Police Department.

Review RSMO, Chapter 571, Section 111 for details about course requirements.

Fee


$100 (non-refundable)

Acceptable payment types: cash, check, money order or debit/credit card (convenience fee applies for debit/credit card)

Fingerprints


A set of fingerprints will be taken upon completion of application.

Processing Period


It could take up to 45 business days.

Notification


A notification letter is mailed to the applicant with pick up instructions.

Length of Permit


A concealed carry permit shall be valid for a period of 5 years from the date of issuance.

Questions


Contact the Records Division at 636-949-3016 or by e-mail to RECORDS@SCCMO.ORG

Statute Link


RSMO, Chapter 571.101.1 (for additional requirements)