The County Executive makes appointments to all county government boards and commissions and to some boards for other political subdivisions or organizations. Most of these appointments are subject to County Council confirmation.

Citizen appointees to county government boards and commissions serve a designated term which continues until a duly qualified successor is appointed. Those considered for an appointment must be:
  • taxpaying citizens;
  • registered voters; and
  • county residents for a period of not less than one year.
Specific boards may have additional member qualifications.

Appointees who serve in a "decision making" capacity are required by state law to file a Personal Financial Disclosure Statement with the Missouri Ethics Commission once appointed and then every year thereafter during their term of service. Members of county boards and commissions who miss three consecutive meetings are subject to replacement.

You may apply for an appointment online by using the link below, or download a PDF application to save and either print/mail to 100 N. 3rd St., Suite 318, St. Charles, MO 63301, or submit by email to This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it . By typing your name and date in the signature space provided on the PDF, you have attached your signature electronically to the document.


For questions concerning the application process, or to receive an application by mail, please contact the County Executive office by phone at 636.949.7520 or by email at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Board of Equalization Merit System Commission
Board of Zoning Adjustment Metropolitan Park & Recreation District a/k/a Great Rivers Greenway District
Building Commission Mid-East Agency on Aging  
Community Assistance Board Parks & Recreation Advisory Board
Community and Children's Resource Board Planning & Zoning Commission  
Commission on Environmental Quality Road Board
Commission on Housing Assistance St. Charles City-County Library Board of Trustees
Developmental Disabilities Resource Board St. Charles County Tax Increment Financing Commission  
Domestic Violence Board St. Charles County Transit Authority
Duckett Creek Sanitary District St. Louis Airport Commission  
Flood Plain Vision Board St. Louis-Jefferson Solid Waste Management District
Industrial Development Authority Weed Control Board
Local Emergency Planning Committee Workforce Investment Board
Master Plan Steering Committee