Radio Communications Policy Commission


  • Chief Randy McKinley
  • Chief Jeff Finkelstein
  • Chief Kurt Frisz
  • Taz Meyer
  • Jeff Smith

  • Chief Roy Joachimstaler
  • Paul Markworth
  • Chief Richard Pender
  • Chief Jeremey Hollrah
  • Chief David Todd
  • Chief Thomas Vineyard

About the Board
The Radio Communications Policy Commission consists of 11 members appointed by the County Executive, with one member representing each of the following cities: St. Charles, St. Peters, O’Fallon, Lake Saint Louis, and Wentzville; 3 fire chiefs from fire protection districts wholly or partially within the County; 1 member representing the County Sheriff’s Department or (after January 1, 2015) the County Police Department; 1 member representing the County’s Department of Dispatch and Alarm; and 1 member representing the St. Charles County Ambulance District.

The Commission is governed by County Ordinance 14-063

To make recommendations to the County Executive related to the operation of the St. Charles County P-24 Land Mobile Radio Microwave System for public safety and emergency communications.