Cyber Crime Division



The St. Charles County Cyber Crime Task Force has been fully operational since August 2001. The unit serves St. Charles, Lincoln, Marion, Montgomery, Pike, Ralls and Warren counties including the municipalities within each county. It is staffed by personnel from the St. Charles County Police Department, Lincoln County Sheriff's Office, and the O'Fallon, St. Peters, St. Charles City and Warrenton police departments.

The Cyber Crime Task Force is divided into two categories: Investigators and Forensic Examiners. The forensic component conducts forensic analysis of media suspected to contain evidence of a variety of possible forms of criminal activity. Evidence for forensic examination must be submitted by a law enforcement agency. No walk-ins for examination are permitted.


Investigative members of the Cyber Crime Task Force conduct investigations into illegal activity of individuals who commit Internet crimes against children. Investigations are generated through cases reported directly to the Cyber Crime Task Force in the standard course of business or through participating with the Missouri Internet Crimes Against Children Task Force (MO ICAC). MO ICAC works in conjunction with the National Center for Missing and Exploited Children (NCMEC) to help identify victims and investigate online child sexual exploitation. It is also a member of the U.S. Secret Service Gateway Electronic Crimes Task Force and the FBI Child Exploitation Task Force.

Additional cyber crime information can be obtained at the MO ICAC website.