Commission on Housing Assistance

St. Charles County Housing Assistance Program (The Section 8 Tenant-based Housing Choice Voucher (HCV) Program) provides rental assistance to very low-income families, the elderly, and the disabled to afford decent, safe, and sanitary housing in the private market.

  • Administrator of the program: NECAC
  • Contact:, 573-324-2055, 866-552-5560

Learn more about other housing assistance options.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes | View Agendas and Minutes 2011 and Older


  • Dorothy Coleman
    Term Expires: October 31, 2025
  • Robert (Bob) Schnur
    Term Expires: October 31, 2024
  • Samantha VanNatta
    Term Expires: October 31, 2022
  • Michael Hurlbert
    Term Expires: October 31, 2023
  • Chief Kurt Frisz
    Term Expires: October 31, 2023

About the Commission

The County Executive appoints 5 members to serve a 3-year term. One representative with experience in each qualification:

  • Property codes
  • Public safety
  • Public health
  • Current tenant
  • At large

The commission is governed by County Ordinance Section 121.060 through 121.150.


  • Receive comments
  • Make recommendations to resolve concerns regarding the county’s Housing Assistance Program