Domestic Violence Board

Agendas & Minutes

View Agendas and Minutes


  • Joan Koechig
    Term Expires: January 1, 2020
  • DiAnne Mueller
    Term Expires: January 1, 2016
  • Rebeca Navarro-McKelvey
    Term Expires: January 1, 2020
  • Brigid Oldani
    Term Expires: January 1, 2022

  • Shirley Pecoraro
    Term Expires: January 1, 2022
  • Andrea Robertson
    Term Expires: January 1, 2014
  • Dee Wetzel
    Term Expires: January 1, 2020

About the Board

The County Executive appoints seven members to serve a three (3) year term. Members may not be an employee or board member of an agency receiving funds. Members may not volunteer more than 12 hours per year for any recipient agency.

The board is governed by County Ordinance Section 120.625 through 120.675.

Domestic Violence Board Funding Guidelines (PDF)


  • Administer the distribution of voter approved fees to shelters for victims of domestic violence

PUBLIC NOTICE:  Agencies May Apply for Domestic Violence Funds

The Domestic Violence Board of St. Charles County is accepting requests for funding from the County’s Domestic Violence funds for its 2021 allocation.   Non-profit agencies may apply for funding of a shelter for victims of domestic violence in St. Charles County.

Agencies must submit one (1) full copy of their request/proposal in an electronic PDF format by October 1, 2020 to

Questions should be directed to Karen Hutchins at (636) 949-7335 ext. 7227.

St. Charles Community Development Department
Attn: Karen Hutchins
201 N. Second Street, Room 410
St. Charles, MO 63301

Domestic Violence Funding Application and Information 2021